The Franklin County Amateur Radio Club is pleased to announce that our President, George (Bud) Hippisley has been elected to the ARRL Board Of Directors for the Roanoke Division. Bud will assume his duties on 1/1/2019. Bud was one of 4 new Directors elected, 1 incumbent was re-elected. This election cycle signifies the wishes of the ARRL membership for a transparent board.

ARRL Announcement